Maggie’s Mates - The Community Leader and Real Estate New and Views
Maggies Mates

Name: Hi, my name is Tonka. My mum was a Tonkinese (which is a cross between Siamese and Burmese). My dad was a black cat and I’m black, but I have the features of a Siamese cat.

Suburb: I live with my servants in Redland Bay. I have lived here for about seven years.

Your favourite activity? My favourite activity is seeing where Anzac (the dog) is, and chasing him off so that I can get his warm spot.

Your most treasured toy? My sister Matty – I play with her, attack her and generally boss her around. Great fun!

What’s your favourite food? My favourite food is everything! If you put it down in front of me, I’ll eat it and if you don’t put it in front of me, I’ll eventually find it and eat it. When my lady-servant (Dawn) brings in the groceries, I help her by opening the packets of vegies and help her by tasting each one. It’s strange, but she doesn’t seem to appreciate that.

What’s your worst habit? I don’t think I have any bad habits, but I do like to vary where I take a pee. My servants have provided me with two litter trays but I often prefer having a pee under the pool table or in the laundry sink.

Who’s your best friend? I don’t have one best friend; all humans love me, but if I have to have a favourite one it would be servant Dawn. She spends many hours stroking me when I climb on to her lap for warmth and petting. I’m always kind to her and let her, it seems to make her happy, and happiness means more treats for me.

What do people love most about you? People love almost everything about me, but if I have to pick one thing, it is the way I allow anyone and everyone to pick me up, cuddle me and stroke me.

Name: Tidum, aka ‘Spawn of Satan’.

Where do you live: I’m from Birkdale.

How long have you lived there? I’ve lived here for 12 years.

What’s your favourite local walk? Walk! Ppfff I’m a cat, I don’t do walks. A nice spot to sleep is more my style.

What’s your most treasured toy? A small ball that I like to bat around and sometimes chase if it’s thrown towards me.

What’s your favourite food? Definitely tuna.

What’s your worst habit? Knocking Lego models off the shelf and watching as they smash on the floor.

What’s your favourite local hangout? I’m an inside cat, I don’t get out much except for the cat run.

Do you have a doggo friend? I met a dog once, didn’t think much of him.

Do you have any funny or embarrassing stories? My mum had guests over for the weekend. I wasn’t impressed, so I ‘marked’ the guest bed. So Mum ended up giving the guests her bed and she slept on the couch. I thought it was funny, Mum not so much.

What do people love about you? I have the softest fur and still act and look like a kitten, even though I’m 16.5 years old.

You may be interested in