Maggie’s Mates - The Community Leader and Real Estate New and Views
Maggies Mates

Name: My name is Lollie.

Suburb: Alexandra Hills.

How long have you lived here? I was adopted from the RSPCA at Dakabin on August 13, 2023.

What’s your favourite local walk? Valantine Park is close to my house, and I go there most days if I am not checking out other parks in the Redlands.

Your most treasured toy? Any toy that is not easily destructible as I am a five-year-old Jack Russell that likes a challenge.

Your favourite food? Any food (preferably chicken) and lots of it, please. Plus treats which benefit my teeth (Mum told me I had to say that).

Your worst habit: I did try to venture out alone, but my father was in hot pursuit. My parents have worked out my escape route so no more unescorted walks for me. Sad but true.

What’s your favourite local hangout? I am new to the area so on my list of local hangouts to visit are: Koala Tavern, Bacchus Brewery, The Bush Pantry, The Bay View Café on Russell Island, and Cleveland Bayside Club.

Your best doggo friends? I don’t really have a bestie, however I have introduced myself under the fence to my wonderful neighbour, Loki. Spot slept over. Archer, Sebastion, and Lila said “hello” on my walk.

Any funny or embarrassing stories you’d like to share? When the parents attended my ‘Meet and Greet’ RSPCA appointment, I said “hello” but really did not pay them much attention at all. Now I just have to show my appreciation and love daily. I just needed a little time and patience on the parents’ part.

What do people love most about you? My adorable face, and the way my tail wags a lot since I was adopted into my fur-ever home after being found wandering the streets and surrendered to the RSPCA. People smile at me and I like to smile back to brighten their day.

You may be interested in